Blog

Tue, 01/01/2019 - 12:45pm -- Religious School

LucilleLast year around this time, William and I were chatting on our way home from Lehrhaus as we are wont to do.

Comments: 0
Thu, 12/20/2018 - 5:18pm -- Rabbi Weill

Dear Friends,

Comments: 0
Mon, 12/10/2018 - 11:38pm -- Rabbi Weill

Dear Friends,

Comments: 0
Wed, 11/21/2018 - 2:07pm -- Rabbi Weill

Dear Friends,

Comments: 0
Thu, 11/01/2018 - 3:53pm -- Rabbi Weill

Dear Friends,

We have experienced a tragedy. Eleven innocent human beings killed for being Jewish. This has been a convulsive tragedy for our community. 

Comments: 0
Sun, 10/14/2018 - 7:02pm -- Religious School

TallitThe future of Judaism is secure!

Comments: 0
Wed, 09/19/2018 - 4:14pm -- Religious School

EHNTJC Religious SchoolIt’s the return that’s the hardest. A friend of mine recently came back from a trip to Europe.

Comments: 0
Fri, 08/24/2018 - 4:58pm -- Rabbi Weill

Dear Friends,

The wise Abraham Joshua Heschel did not live to a ripe old age. He passed away in 1972 at 65 years old. Yet, wisdom does not necessarily depend on direct personal experience. It is born as well from a thoughtful, sensitive mind.

Comments: 0
Wed, 08/01/2018 - 8:55pm -- Religious School

It's August, and you know what that means. School is right around the corner!

Comments: 0
Tue, 07/24/2018 - 2:35pm -- Rabbi Weill

Dear Friends,

We have begun the month of Av. It is painful month because tradition holds that major calamities occurred on the Ninth of Av, the saddest day on the Jewish calendar. 

Comments: 0